Why Do I Act Like This?

That is the question I ask myself every single time I even think about this guy. I don’t understand. We went out on 2 dates. Yes, 2 mother fucking dates… and I haven’t talked to him in 8 months. Yet somehow I’m still not over this. I act so unbelievably crazy when it comes to him and it makes no sense. Maybe it’s because I’m not good with rejection? I don’t know. Regardless of why I act crazy, I need to stop.

This is getting really ridiculous. It’s been 8 months and I’m constantly having to tell myself “Get over it already!” There are so many other things in life I could (and should, probably) be worrying about, but I’m constantly worrying over him.

I don’t know. I really just need to let it go. I somehow had it in my head that maybe, just maybe, he would come back and realize he made a mistake. Silly, I know. That won’t happen, though. I just need to fully realize that if someone wants to be in your life, then they will. It really is that simple. Funny how I know this stuff and I type it here, yet I can’t seem to get it through my head. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

